BUILDING FUTURE

From education via scientific research into economy and back 

The aspiring technology-region Ostwestfalen-Lippe (OWL) is willing to make its mark in the field of state-of-the-art technologies. 

Lasting jobs are created where knowledge and technologie are converted rapidly into products and services which are easy to market.

That’s why the Innovation Campus Lemgo links/networks existing and new players/participants along the chain of innovation “education-scientific research-economy” and thus creates an ecosystem for innovationin the field of digital economy.

FB FindUsonFacebook online 144

CampusExpress on the way

The busline 790 connects Detmold and Lemgo already twice a day. But it's going to be much better: there will be the socalled CampusExpress in the core time between 8 am and 4 pm, which will drive hourly. With only very few stops, CampusExpress will go directly from the station in Detmold to the Innovation Campus Lemgo and back. This way, the University and the Lüttfeld are much better connected and way faster reachable. The route from the station Detmold to the Innovation Campus Lemgo will only take 23 minutes. The drive will be continued over the Breite Straße to the station Lemgo.

Read more ...

With „KungFu“ into the future: Pioneering projekt about education 4.0 starts now

Industry 4.0: it is that catchword of the modern economy and stands for technical innovations, which should make the industrial production way more efficient and intelligent. But how is the change of the standarts and demands of the education of the specialists, which new competences do the trainees have to learn and the trainers have to convey? Exemplary on the plastics industry, the district Lippe confronts this question: With "KungFu - Kunststoff goes Future", the answers should be found - the answers to the question in which way the educational opportunities have to be adjusted to the changed requirements. County Commissioner Dr. Axel Lehmann with a view to Lippe's future: 'Industry 4.0 requires an Education 4.0: we need to overthink our educational offers again and customize them to the changed job market. We already prescriped this principle in the future concept Lippe 2025. Only this way, Lippe, as a business location, is able to stay competitive in the competition for sought-after skilled workers.'

Read more ...

The campus

First thoughts about the Innovation Campus Lemgo were already considered in 2014. The aim is not only to increase the attractiveness of the whole quarter/area, to accelerate the transfer of technologies and to strengthen the international visibility. It is also to improve the innovative capability and the competitive ability of the regional economy.

To reach this goal, the value of existing areas is being increased, new spaces with high amenity value come into being and additional research facilities and companies are being settled. In 10 years the present campus will be unrecognisable.

Download: FactSheet (PDF)

The Innovation Campus Lemgo connect excisting and new Actors along the Innovation Chain "Education-Research-Economy" continuously.

Mission

Education – scientific research – economy to Industrie 4.0: On the Innovation Campus Lemgo the whole chain of innovation is concentrated in one place for the first time – from professional orientation via education, further training and studies to research, development and business start-up. In this way we make an important contribution to the empowerment of the regional innovative strength and thus to the economic development of our region. With its international orientation for companies, qualified/specialized employees and scientists, the campus will be a creative space with an intensive exchange for the development of new products and services. Furthermore an optimal connection (in terms of urban development) to the historic old town of Lemgo and culture in Lippe occurs.

OUR PARTICIPANTS

The Innovation Campus Lemgo already has powerful participants along the chain of innovation education-research-economy. On the basis of a master plan potentials for synergy in terms of content are being revealed and necessary infrastructural measures for an attractive area are being realized step by step.

   
  HS_OWL_CMYK_Rot_web.png  CIIT_Logo_neu_web.png 
 Lemgo_web.png lbk-gro_web.png   Lippe-Zukunft_Logo_web.png

Newsletter

GOT ANY QUESTIONS? CONTACT US.

Call us, use our contact form or send us an e-mail. Your person in charge for any questions concerning the “Innovation Campus Lemgo” is Dr. Klaus Schafmeister.

Dr. Klaus Schafmeister
Langenbruch 6
32657 Lemgo

+49 (0)5261-702-5520

+49 (0)176-14621015

k.schafmeister@kreis-lippe.de

Zukunft gestalten

Die aufstrebende Technologieregion Ostwestfalen-Lippe (OWL) will sich sowohl national als auch international im Bereich der Spitzentechnologien profilieren. Dauerhafte Arbeitsplätze entstehen dort, wo Wissen und Technologie effizient und schnell in vermarktbare Produkte und Dienstleistungen umgesetzt werden können.

Daher vernetzt der Innovation Campus Lemgo vorhandene und neue Akteure durchgängig entlang der Innovationskette »Bildung-Forschung-Wirtschaft» und schafft so ein Ökosystem für Innovationen im Bereich der digitalen Wirtschaft.

FB FindUsonFacebook online 144

CampusExpress unterwegs

Zwischen Detmold und Lemgo gibt es mit der Buslinie 790 bereits zweimal pro Stunde eine gute Verbindung. Jetzt wird es noch besser: Zusätzlich fährt nun in der Kernzeit zwischen 8 und 16 Uhr stündlich der CampusExpress. Mit nur wenigen Stopps geht es vom Bahnhof Detmold direkt zum Innovation Campus Lemgo und zurück. So sind die Fachhochschule und das Lüttfeld noch besser angebunden und noch schneller erreichbar. Für die Strecke vom Detmolder Bahnhof zum Campus benötigt man nur noch 23 Minuten, schneller geht es kaum. Die Fahrten werden über die Breite Straße bis zum Lemgoer Bahnhof weiter geführt.

Weiterlesen ...

Mit „KungFu“ in die Zukunft: Wegweisendes Projekt zur Bildung 4.0 angelaufen

Industrie 4.0: Es ist das Schlagwort der modernen Wirtschaft und steht für technische Innovationen, die die industrielle Produktion effizienter und intelligenter machen sollen. Doch wie verändern sich die Ansprüche an die Ausbildung der Fachkräfte, welche neuen Kompetenzen müssen Auszubildende lernen und Ausbilder vermitteln? Beispielhaft an der Kunststoffindustrie stellt sich der Kreis Lippe nun dieser Frage: Mit „KungFu – Kunststoff goes Future“ sollen Antworten gefunden werden – darauf, wie die Bildungsangebote an die veränderten Anforderungen angepasst werden müssen. „Denn eine Industrie 4.0 erfordert auch eine Bildung 4.0: Wir müssen unsere Bildungsangebote neu überdenken und an den veränderten Arbeitsmarkt anpassen, diesem Grundsatz haben wir uns auch im Zukunftskonzept Lippe 2025 verschrieben. Denn nur dann kann Lippe als Wirtschaftsstandort im Wettkampf um begehrte Fachkräfte konkurrenzfähig bleiben“, betont Landrat Dr. Axel Lehmann mit Blick auf Lippes Zukunft.

Weiterlesen ...

Der Campus

Die ersten Überlegungen des Innovation Campus Lemgo wurden bereits 2014 angestellt. Neben einer deutlichen Attraktivitätssteigerung des gesamten Quartiers, einer Beschleunigung des Technologietransfers, einer Stärkung der internationalen Sichtbarkeit, wird auch eine Steigerung der Innovations- und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der regionalen Wirtschaft angestrebt. Hierzu werden bisherige Flächen aufgewertet, neue Plätze mit hoher Aufenthaltsqualität entstehen sowie weitere Forschungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen angesiedelt. In 10 Jahren wird der jetzige Campus nicht mehr wiederzuerkennen sein.

Download: FactSheet (PDF)

Der Innovation Campus Lemgo vernetzt vorhandene und neue Akteure durchgängig entlang der Innovationskette „Bildung-Forschung-Wirtschaft“.

Mission

Bildung - Forschung - Wirtschaft zu Industrie 4.0: Auf dem Innovation Campus Lemgo konzentriert sich erstmalig die komplette Innovationskette der digitalen Wirtschaft an einem Ort – von der Berufsorientierung über die Aus-/ Weiterbildung und das Studium bis zur Forschung, Entwicklung und Unternehmensgründung. Damit leisten wir einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Stärkung der regionalen Innovationskraft und somit zur wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung unserer Region. Der Campus wird mit seiner internationalen Ausrichtung für Unternehmen, Fachkräfte und Forscher ein kreativer Ort mit einem intensiven Austausch für die Entwicklung neuer Produkte und Leistungen bilden. Zudem erfolgt eine optimale städtebauliche Anknüpfung an die historische Altstadt Lemgo und Kultur in Lippe.

DIE AKTEURE

Der Innovation Campus Lemgo verfügt bereits über leistungsstarke Akteure entlang der Innovationskette Bildung-Forschung-Wirtschaft. Auf Basis eines Masterplans werden sowohl die inhaltlichen Synergiepotentiale erschlossen, als auch die notwendigen infrastrukturellen Massnahmen für ein attraktives Quartier schrittweise umgesetzt.

   
  HS_OWL_CMYK_Rot_web.png  CIIT_Logo_neu_web.png 
 Lemgo_web.png lbk-gro_web.png   Lippe-Zukunft_Logo_web.png

Newsletter

SIE HABEN FRAGEN? KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS.

Rufen Sie uns an, nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular oder schicken Sie eine Mail. Ihr Ansprechpartner in allen Fragen zum »Innovation Campus Lemgo« ist Dr. Klaus Schafmeister.

Dr. Klaus Schafmeister
Langenbruch 6
32657 Lemgo

+49 (0)5261-702-5520

+49 (0)176-14621015

k.schafmeister@kreis-lippe.de